Lookers Guild Awards 2017

The Lookers Guild Awards is one of the highlights of our calendar. It is our opportunity to celebrate the very best of our people and thank them and their partners for their hard work in providing excellent service and sales.

90 finalists made their way from the UK to the stunning Tivoli Victoria hotel in Portugal for what was the biggest Guild Awards in Lookers history with winners in 21 categories.

A special thanks goes to our headline sponsors: NCS for the great Poolside Cocktail reception last night; Premia Solutions for their sponsorship of the activities earlier in the day and Autotrader, who supported the evening’s gala dinner. The awards were  presented by our glamorous guest of honour TV personality Vicky Butler-Henderson (pictured below), our CEO Andy Bruce, the inimitable Nigel McMinn and our new MD Allan Rushforth. 

Speaking of the event, Andy remarked: "We are proud to be presenting this year’s Guild Awards and to be celebrating what is the key ingredient of Lookers’ ongoing success: its people.

"It is simply amazing to recognise and reward the many contributions that our newly inducted Guild members have made to the Lookers business and we are humbled and honoured to be highlighting the continued hard work through these awards. Being a Lookers award winner is more than just a trophy or being successful within a role. It’s attitude, aptitude, resilience, flexibility, stamina and the desire to win as well as helping others to better themselves too. Well done and a big heart-felt thanks to all of our finalists and their supportive guests."


Best Newcomer (sponsored by Martec) – Gordon Lowrey Renault Newcastle                                        
People’s Award – Alison Mitton, Lookers Vauxhall Star City

Outstanding Engagement (sponsored by Autotrader) – Mark Wood, Lookers Vauxhall St Helens

Finance Award (sponsored by blackhouse) – Ryan McAllister - Charles Hurst Aftersales Support

Aftersales Support Award (sponsored by CCS) – Lear Rice, Central Data Team/Marketing

Outstanding Contribution to Charity – Mel James

Head Office Support Award (sponsored by Secure group) – Macha Lawler

Partner of the Year Award - Citnow

Apprentice of the Year (sponsored by NCS) – Alex Davies lookers Volkswagen Battersea

Front-line Aftersales Award (sponsored by EMaC) – Dexter Swain, lookers Mercedes Eastbourne

Technician Award (sponsored by Shell) – William Queen, Lookers Jaguar

Aftersales Manager Award (sponsored by Stapletons) – Symon Cook, Lookers Honda Orpington

Bodyshop Manager Award (sponsored by STLl) – Iain Murdoch Glasgow Audi

Parts Manager Award (sponsored by Repleys) – David Byrne, Charles Hurst Parts Centre

Sales Executive Award (sponsored by Premia Solutions) – Annalise Eldred, Lookers Ford Chelmsford

Business Manager Award (sponsored by Vendi) – Richard Fisher Lookers Mercedes Benz Brighton

Sales Manager Award (sponsored by Santander) – Matt Hardy Lookers Mercedes Canterbury

Dealership Support Award (sponsored by Fast Track) – Paul Yaffe

Divisional Support Award (sponsored by Ford Credit) – Gary Thynne, Divisional Used Car Manager

Contact Centre Award (sponsored by Cap HPi) – Sharon Taggart - Lookers Audi BDC

General Manager Award (sponsored by GardX) – Peter Waugh Lookers Nissan Gateshead

Signup for Email Notifications