Directorate Change

Directorate Change

19 December 2022

LOOKERS plc  ("Lookers" or "the Group")

Board change

Lookers announces that Ian Bull, Chairman, has notified the Board that he will step down for personal reasons with effect from 31 December 2022.

Paul Van der Burgh, Senior Independent Director will assume the role of Interim Non-Executive Chairman on 1 January 2023. Sue Farr, Non-Executive Director will assume the role of Interim Senior Independent Director. The Board will now commence a search for a new Chair.

The Group is making strong progress in the delivery of the strategic priorities. It will announce a post year-end trading update for the year ending 31 December 2022 in early January and confirms that trading for the year remains in line with expectations.

Ian Bull, Chairman, said:

"I am sorry to be leaving at this exciting time for Lookers, with the business trading well and continuing to perform strongly."


Paul Van der Burgh, Senior Independent Director, commented:

"Ian has been instrumental in helping us to develop and implement our strategic priorities. I would like to thank him on behalf of the Board and wish him well for the future."



Mark Raban, Chief Executive Officer

Oliver Laird, Chief Financial Officer


0161 291 0043


Tim Rowntree / Simon Hockridge

020 3128 8193


The Company is registered in England at Lookers House, 3 Etchells Road, West Timperley, Altrincham WA14 5XS. Company registration number 00111876. LEI number 213800TSB8PJEACDAV33

Sign up for the latest updates