Directorate Change

Directorate Change

14 September 2022

LOOKERS plc (“Lookers”)

Board changes


Lookers announces that Victoria Mitchell, being at the end of her 3 year term, and Deborah Sherry will step down from the Board with effect from 31st December 2022.  The Board thanks them both for their contributions to Lookers and wishes them the very best for the future.

The remaining non-executive directors, with their roles and responsibilities, are as follows:

Ian Bull - Chair and Chair of the Nomination Committee and member of the Remuneration Committee;

Paul Van der Burgh - Senior Independent Director and member of the Audit and Risk, Remuneration and Nomination Committees;

Robin Churchouse - Chair of Audit and Risk Committee, member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committees; and

Sue Farr - Chair of the Remuneration Committee and member of the Nomination and Audit and Risk Committees.

With effect from Tuesday 13 September, Robin Churchouse was appointed, subject to regulatory approval, Chair of the Board of Lookers Motor Group Limited, the Group’s FCA regulated entity.



Philip Kenny

General Counsel and Company Secretary

0161 291 0043


MHP Communications

Tim Rowntree / Simon Hockridge

020 3128 8789


The Company is registered in England at Lookers House, 3 Etchells Road, West Timperley, Altrincham WA14 5XS. Company registration number 00111876. LEI number 213800TSB8PJEACDAV33

Sign up for the latest updates